Please be advised that we use cookies on this site
Click ‘I agree’ to provide your consent.
You can cancel the consent at any time by deleting any saved cookies in your web browser settings.
By continuing to browse the site, you agree with the cookies use terms and conditions.

The Walk of Fame

The Walk of Fame

Place: Nida harbour


The Walk of Fame was first opened in 1998 in order to commemorate the Lithuanian music festival "Benai, plaukiam į Nidą", which announced the start of the summer season in Neringa. The first to leave their handprints on the Walk of Fame – the author and organizer of the festival Arūnas Valinskas and the performers: Česlovas Gabalis, Veronika Povilionienė, Rosita Čivilytė, Ovidijus Vyšniauskas, Stasys Povilaitis and the symbol of the festival – Vytautas Kernagis-Benas, and a year later - Andrius Mamontovas, the group "Studija" and in 2004 - Marijonas Mikutavičius. In 2019 the trail was once again supplemented with new palm prints of Nijolė Tallat-Kelpšaitė, Nijolė Ščiukaitė, Simonas Donskovas, Kostas Smoriginas and Viktoras Malinauskas.


In a new location, near the port of Nida, the Walk of Fame was opened in 2023. The handprints of Lithuanian music legends are placed on a hundred-meter-long section of the pedestrian path, in the neighbourhood of the port of Nida, where the legendary festival "Benai, plaukiam į Nidą" used to take place. During the opening of the path, the handprints of five more artists appeared on it, handprints of Andrius Kulikauskas, Neda Malūnavičiūtė, Virgis Stakėnas, Žilvinas Žvagulis and Monika Liu.

Share your thoughts about leisure and services in Neringa!